Magical Places

Screen shot 2013-05-05 at 6.54.42 PMAfter doing some research I decided to visit Tepoztlan and hike the Tepozteco which is an archaelogical site in Morelos. It had been years since I visited this spot, but because I decided to get more involved in tourism around the country, I re visited this place.

This is a ruined site that came from the aztecs, which was built in honor of the conquest of Tepoztlan. On the top of the site, it has a temple. From what I know, its 12.4 m high. For those of you that plan on visiting Mexico and have some time to travel around, it is definitely worth visiting. It is a very magical place with good energy.

Screen shot 2013-05-05 at 5.48.22 PMThere are tons of places to eat, get a massage, a mojito or a fantastic michelada (which i recommend drinking after you came back down the hike 🙂 ). We took both of our dogs and I have to add they had as much fun as we did. It is a beautiful site and with an amazing view. If you plan on going and want suggestions, don’t hesitate to ask.

Hope you had a great weekend!

   Screen shot 2013-05-05 at 6.53.44 PMScreen shot 2013-05-05 at 6.55.17 PM

Leave a comment