Enjoying Life

Pura Vida – Great vibes

In case you are not sure what pura vida means, it means its pure life.  After having a couple of rough weeks, I decided to drive forty minutes away from Mexico City into Teotihuacan with my best friend.

It was saturday night and feeling a bit edgy so I called my friend and told her I was in the mood to recharge my energy and was in the mood for meditating.  I have to admit I usually don’t meditate but suddenly felt I was in the mood to do so.  We checked the weather and said it was going to rain all afternoon, which to our surprise didnt whatsoever.  As a matter of fact, I didn’t wear sunscreen so today I look like a shrimp.  I am fluorescent red.

So sunday morning, we woke up and drove to Teotihuacan which is a precolumbian mesoamerican city right outside the city of Mexico.  Its a magical place that has pyramids, an avenue of the dead and vibrant murals.  It is the kind of place that simply feels magical with an amazing vibe all around.

249121_554992547876624_590980136_n

We hiked up a couple of the pyramids but there is a main one which is the pyramid of the sun.  It was constructed in two phases around 100 A.D. Its about 738 ft which in meters is 224 approximately.

After talking to different people that live around there and enjoying the history they shared with us, we decided to keep walking.  We stayed there and hiked for a few hours.  Once we got to the top of the pyramid, we sat down to meditate a bit and contemplate how amazing life is.  As a result I am back at work and ready to roll.  I thought it was important to share this with you, because sometimes we just need to surround ourselves by what nature and history has to share with us, as well as amazing people with great vibe.

One gets so wound up at work that sometimes we forget what amazing things life has to give us, so if you can do something like this soon, please do! Anyway, I won’t take up more of your time and hopefully you enjoyed this entry.  I will be sharing some photos with you and some other one’s in a future blog while I transfer some of the amazing landscape shots onto my computer.

Have a great week!

 

 

Leave a Reply

